Australia to host 2015 ICC WC

The 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup will be the eleventh Cricket World Cup, and will be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand. The location of the games will be evenly split, with the location of the final yet to be decided.

The hosting rights were awarded at the same time as those of the 2011 Cricket World Cup, which New Zealand and Australia had originally bid to host, and the 2019 Cricket World Cup. The 2011 tournament was awarded to the four Asian Test cricket playing countries India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in a 10 to 3 vote (although Pakistan has since lost its hosting rights). The International Cricket Council were sufficiently impressed with the trans-Tasman bid that it was decided to award the next world cup to them.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Australia to host 2015 ICC WC

  1. jayant says:

    i want to know the dates & venues of all the matches of 2015 World cup cricket.

  2. jayant says:

    pl. send me the dates &with venue of the matches of world cup 2016

  3. Jagdeep says:

    india will win this 2015 worldcup also…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>